140 West Valley Boulevard Suite 217
San Gabriel, CA 91776
626-427-6900
120 South Lake Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91101
626-325-0400

Patient Reviews

Reviews for ZO Skin Centre® San Gabriel/Pasadena

At ZO Skin Centre® San Gabriel/Pasadena in California, we take great pride in providing our patients with the highest level of skin care. Our overall goal is to deliver luxurious services, rejuvenating treatments, and exceptional experiences. With the leadership of our founder and master dermatologist, Dr. Zein Obagi, and dermatological surgeon Dr. Sameer Bashey, our Pasadena and San Gabriel locations continue to exceed patients' expectations and yield fabulous outcomes. Our talented team of medical aestheticians and nurse practitioner, Anita Gardner, works closely with our patients to educate them on how to care for their skin, what products are best for their specific skin type, and what treatments will help improve their unique profile and condition. As an elite skin care facility, we also provide skin consultations so our aestheticians can better understand our patients' skin. Many of our patients can attest to how satisfied they are with the services and phenomenal care received at ZO Skin Centre®. We have compiled reviews and testimonials below and we invite you to read through to help you learn more about our treatments, compassionate staff, and the type of care you can expect the ZO Skin Centre®.

Filter109 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

Had a terrific facial, the recommendation was for a hydrofacial. My aesthetician Claudia was very knowledgeable and skillful I will be recommending Claudia and this pampering but very noticeably improved skin service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2017

Natalia is amazing. I've been seeing her now for over 6 months and my skin has never looked better! Her skincare knowledge is vast and her spirit is incredibly warm. Love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2017

Thank You Claudia!!!! Best Whiting Facial and Dermaplaning yesterday!!!!!  Waaaaayyyyyy overdue!!!!!!  Yes, it is a bit of a shag to drive to Pasadena, especially with other locations 'closer' to me, but DEFINITELY WORTH THE EFFORT!!!!Thank you again for making me look (and feel) like a million!!!!!  Will be back soon!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2017

Claudia is the best! I love her energy and her hands. I've been coming to this place for years, on and off because I wanted to see what else is out there. Zo skin center is the best. Everyone is super nice and professional, the place is always clean , and they make you feel special. Love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

Had a great experience at ZO Skin Centre. Natalia is fantastic. My first facial felt amazing. And I go back for my second with her this month. And many more to follow. I will recommend ZO to family and friends for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2017

Perfect skin care routine is a monthly visit to zoskincentre Pasadena along with the Best Skincare Products. When you find the perfect skin care expert, you stay loyal. Thank you to the Lovely Ladies of Pasadena: Anita, Claudia, Natalia, and welcome Angelie to Pasadena, I love you ladies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2017

The centre itself and is one of the most world known places for cosmetology and Dr. Obagi is definitely a humble superstar of the industry. A lot of insiders and doctors come here for their procedures. I personally met Margarita only so far but had a great experience with her. She is very knowledgable, constantly evolving her professional experience, very caring and will never suggest anything with potential strong side effects. The front desk staff are amazing: attentive and helpful. Will be coming here on a regular basis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

Love Dr T and Claudia! The products are a bit more money but they last and really work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2017

Claudia gives great facials! I been going to Zo Skin in Pasadena for two years now and I love the products at Zo Skin!!! Natalia and Claudia are very knowledgeable and professional and of course very nice and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2017

Exceeded my every expectation! I recently had my first visit with Dr. Bashey, to address some aging concerns. Instantly, I was met with an individual that displayed qualities of passion, precision and quality in relation to relevant/current anti-aging solutions and truly showing care for a patient.I prefer a very classic, natural look. I do not want to look "over-done". Dr. Bashey carefully took time to listen to my concerns and educated me on my options.We decided that fillers were a great solution to meet my demands - I've experienced injectables in the past and have been very satisfied - but Dr. Bashey's unique techniques and placement made all the difference. I now know that I should expect more; and that there are NEW options, beyond what I thought was possible.I left feeling great about myself, my results and the level of care that I received (including the staff).I've met a true professional that is moving beyond the standard of other practitioners. Dr. Bashey has a new patient for life.Thank you Dr. Bashey. I feel so refreshed, natural and confident as a result of my visit with you.Julieta, Age 45 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2017

Estheticians Claudia and Natalia keep my skin looking great! They are knowledgeable about the products and are very professional and friendly. Everyone I have recommended have been pleased with their service. Zo also offers free educational lectures---- last week Dr. Bashey presented on skin cancer and how to protect your skin. It was extremely informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Natalia is awesome! I've had facials from many places, but being new to the area I wanted to find a new, great skin care guru to go to regularly. It was super easy to book with ZO Skin Centre. I booked an appointment right here on Yelp. They called to confirm the next day. Natalia did a fantastic job and she has a warm, fun personality. I enjoyed the treatment and the results. I look forward to trying another treatment with her next month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2017

I love their facials and products, and have been coming religiously every month for years.  I get so many compliments on my skin. Now I'm sending my teenage son for silk-peel facials as well, and they have done wonders.  Their products are fantastic as well - I cannot live without their Retin-A based creams such as Retamax and Radical Night Repair.  And Claudia and Natalia are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2017

I've been going here for a few years now. My skin has improved dramatically under the care of Dr. Terkonda and now Anita. The products are pricy but well worth it because they actually work, unlike any other products I've ever tried. Claudia and Natalia are terrific and provide great service as well. Highly recommended for people with problem skin like mine! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2017

I believe this man is the best. He approaches skin differently than anyone I know that's out there. I usually try all sorts of products but once I saw how brilliant he was, I switched to using all of his products. He knows skin & yours, after looking at you for 3 seconds. No joke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Just had a special peel with Natalia  Wonderful results and such great service.  Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bashey. I see him both at the Beverly Hills and Laguna Beach offices. I will post my review on the Laguna Beach location separately. Dr. Bashey has been seeing my girlfriend and did an amazing job with fillers for her- so she recommended I come see him. I am an MD in Beverly Hills and I am highly critical of doctors. Dr. Bashey is very intelligent and articulate. He has a way of explaining things to make them very very understandable. Not only was I very thrilled with the botox he performed on me, I actually came out understanding so much about aging and sun damage that I never quite picked up in medical school.  As men we often think we don't need to take care of our skin. I like his philosophy of educating patients so they can make educated decisions. The office is super spotless and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. If you are expecting a waiting room filled with people and crying babies- this is not it. This is more of a boutique practice where your time is your time and you are greeted with a mimosa or wine. I felt very taken care of here and will continue to return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2017

Dr Obagi and staffI have been a loyal customer for many years because Dr Obagi is the best! He has a progressive scientific approach to skin care that yields effective results! Obagi and his awesome professional staff educates and demonstrates they are more than just a BRAND. Thank you my health and life has improved because of your genius!Javan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2017

It was my first time here and the entire staff was so nice. I had my appointment with Anita and she took her time to explain everything thoroughly. I was well informed on the various ways I can get the perfect skin I've always wanted. I can't wait to try the products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2017

Claudia and Natalia are so nice. I envy their almost perfect  skin. Very efficient! Same with Anita. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I loved my experience here. Anita and Claudia were very helpful and gave me great advice for my skin. I would recommend this location to anyone because I felt very welcomed and it looks amazing plus I love the products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2017

I love, love my facials at Zo! Claudia has performed miracles on my spotty skin. It radiates now and it's because of her careful attention to all of my skin issues. Unlike other facial places who only take care of your skin for one hour, Zo takes a long term look at your skin and offers solutions you can use daily to make a long lasting effect. Claudia and Natalia are super friendly and always make you feel welcome. I highly recommend i for your next facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2017

Went to do facial here, got a great experience. Skin looks clean and fresh. I also got their cleansing gel, and to be honest is very good. It cost me 60$ and facial was about 200$, a bit expensive. But what to expect on Beverly Hills. Also there is a big brand behind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 02, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2017

Claudia is a great aesthetician. I just had the brightening facial and honestly, my skin looks amazing...super happy...Im grateful! Awesome service....love this place...a real treat!! The products they use are super advanced in terms of technology and with the lasers and creams by Obagi are all very top notch in terms of making this something that can truly make a difference in making skin rejuvenated and young...Actually reversing all the damage. Claudia did this yesterday and I am very happy....! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2017

The hydrafacial I got from Cherry was amazing. I suffer from mild adult acne and it requires a softer regime than for teen acne. If you google what a hydrafacial does, it does more than just help acne. It rejuvenates the skin and promotes cell activity. They're located on the second floor to the left of the elevators. They take credit card so that's always awesome. Also sells the Zein Obagi products. I bought the untainted sunscreen and scrub and I'm super impressed by the scrub. What sets them apart, from my observation from other places is the fact that they don't rush you to get to another client. The appointments are spaced out perfectly. But that comes at a price. The place I go to for my other beauty stuff charges 150 for hydrafacials. They charge 175. Check it out for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

Amazing staff and great service.Natalia is very helpful and professional.Products are pricey but worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

Hi I experienced remarkable results as a patient ofDr. Obsgi . I am a 62 year old male major airlineCaptain I came in with highly UV photo damaged , aged skin, sagging (skin laxity) roseasia. As the doctor said - "your skin cells are asleep!"I had a combined CO2/fractal laser and Blue Peel- easy recovery and amazing results, tightened youthful skin.Dr. Obsgi has a strict skin preparation program pre-procedure for most effective results. Thismay be 30-90 days.Staff and patient education are amazing. Thisis a "skin health institute" with on site outpatient surgery center.  Dr Obagi is a pioneer in the field of dermatology skin health.Post procedure I had a "recovery" phase using Obsgi skin products. The Obagi skin product is science based , effectiveand pleasant to use.Now I get constant unsolicited compliments withpeople saying that I look 20 years younger ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2016

My friends and family wanted to know what I had done. "Did you get a facelift?" they asked me. No! I just became a client of ZO Skin Centre and faithfully used the products as prescribed. They really work! Now I am on a maintenance program and very satisfied with results. Plus the staff, Natalia and Claudia are so professional and warm. They really know their stuff and are just fantastic aestheticians, too. Can only say positive thigs about the entire experience of being a client but, more importantly, love the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2016

Coming here my skin was screaming S.O.S. I have tried every drugstore and name brands of skin regimen and none of them worked for my skin. I had to try Obagi since my friend who has ageless and flawless skin swears by Obagi products. Natalia was very helpful and put me on a skin care plan that would cater to my dry skin problems. After a month of use I saw a dramatic change to my face. Coming in I was skeptical at first because I've lost hope in improving my skin , but luckily Obagi products put life again back to my skin. I also work nights and the de-puffer for the eyes have work wonders. I highly recommend Obagi products  to those looking to revitalize and rejuvenate life back to their skin. I'm looking forward for my first facial tomorrow with Natalia! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2016

Amazing service the staff is very helpful and will go above and beyond to help their clients. There facials are quite amazing and have been helping my skin tremendously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2016

The best place for skin care, period. Dr. Obagi is a genius, a world renowned skin care expert. His skin care products are second to none. The staff is great, and Suzi in particular is a gem, always friendly and efficient. Erin is a sweetheart too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2016

I went to see Dr. Obagi earlier this year to get 2nd opinion on a bump on my face that I thought was cancer.   My original dermatologist wanted to remove it which would have left a scar.  The moment Dr. Obagi walked into the room he easily diagnosed that it was nothing but a wart (embarrassing).  If I would have went with the advice of my original dermatologist, I would have had an unnecessary scar on face!  To my surprised he diagnosed I had Rosacea and recommended an aggressive treatment that I have just started.  I found the staff incredibly knowledgable about the ZO skin line, professional, and caring.  Also, they were very helpful in walking me through how to use the products (several times).  I've already recommended Dr. Obagi to several friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

Fantastic service. Shelly and Cherry are always extremely friendly and responsive. They take care of you here and the team makes every effort to remember your skin goals and the small idiosyncrasies of your treatment regime. I also highly recommend Anita. She's such a warm person who is very cautious with trying new procedures on your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

I recently had an appointment with Claudia and it was absolutely phenomenal. I've struggled with skin issues (mostly acne) for most of my life (I'm 26) and so far, I think this is really going to change my life. I had the acne treatment facial and it was extremely thorough and well worth the money. I ended up purchasing their products to keep up with the personalized routine they wrote out for me, and I have really high hopes that this will be my answer. Already booked my next facial, and I can't wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2016

First of all, the location of this Obaji facility is very convenient. It's located on the second floor next to Ranch 99. Parking is not hard to find. This plaza has plenty of parking spaces including an underground parking structure. It's my second time visiting this facility and is now part of my beauty routine. When I entered the facility, it had a pleasant, soothing scent which I love! The waiting room, facial room and bathroom are SUPER clean and cozy! The bathroom has samples of Obaji products that you can try on!I arrived 10 minutes early and I was given forms such as patient's contact and health history information to fill out. It's like going to a medical center--very professional. They take things seriously and really care about your skin condition.My Aesthetician is Cherry and I would highly recommend her. She is such a caring and knowledgable specialist. She explained to me the different types of skin care and skin products and helped me to choose the skin care best suited for my skin condition.I really appreciate her patience! I chose microdermabrasion for my treatment. Basically, your face is sprayed with exfoliant crystals to remove dead epidermal cells. It is an exfoliation and skin rejuvenation procedure that will make your skin look softer and brighter. And it works for me! OMG if you haven't tried this treatment, you are missing out. You need to try it. I seriously feel my skin is glowing and fresh! Cherry explained to me every step she took during this treatment. I appreciate her for doing that because I want to know everything :) Cherry also applied anti-aging lotion to my skin. Love love love! The facial imperfection extraction wasn't painful like the other facial treatments that I used to experience. Cherry has her own technique to make it less painful. The whole process was comfortable and relaxing. Oh did I mention that the facial room is SUPER clean? The room has soft music that nearly made me sleep. It's truly a wonderful facial experience for me and can't wait to have my next session.This Obaji facility has a great promotion. If you refer a friend to this facility, not only that you'll get $50 off but your friend will also get $50 off. Get this promotion fast! They might not stay for long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2016

I have been coming to ZO skin Centre in Pasadena for quite some time now. I love the staff here they are all wonderful and soo friendly. Natalia and Claudia make you feel right at home I get my facials once a month done by Claudia. Let me tell you she is Beyond AMAZING!!!! The way she does the facials you can tell she is a professional. She has helped my skin become so radiant and clear. I always get compliments on my skin and all I need to wear is a little sunscreen. I always look forward to my monthly facials with Claudia. She has great customer service and really cares about her clients skin and will always give great advice on how to achieve "the perfect ideal skin". If you choose Claudia for your facials I know you will enjoy not only her work but her service too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

Dr. Obagi is the only dermatologist that was able to help me with my acne! He is the best hands down! Also Renee is the sweetest medical assistant ever! Staff is very nice! The products really work they're transforming my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2016

3 years later, and I am still LOVING ZO Skin Center.  My skin has been behaving itself incredibly well under the care of Claudia and Dr. Terkonda.  Sure, the services and the products cost an arm and a leg, but they work 100% and therefore I am getting the value out of what I am paying, which is very well-behaved and clear skin.I highly recommend facials by Claudia.  She is so so so good at doing what she does.  Incredibly knowledgeable, practical, and gives great advice.  Also, she throws in nice little neck and face massages during the facial, which is a great treat.  I can't say enough good things about Claudia!!In the interest of full disclosure, I did not receive a freebie for updating my review, but I have been offered $15 off my next product purchase or facial service for providing my opinion.  I will say, $15 is a drop in the bucket for how much I have shelled out at this place so did not influence my rating whatsoever.  I truly encourage anyone who has problematic skin to check this place out and see what they can do for you.  (That said, this may not be the best value for someone who has great skin already and merely wants to get a simple facial.  If this is you, enjoy your great skin; I am so jealous of you...) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

I've been going to Obagi for my facial every month for several years now and the reason I keep returning is because of Cherry's expertise and care. She is a valuable asset to the company. She explains what is needed in my skin regimen and educates me on what I can do to improvemy skin care. She recommends which Obagi products would most benefit me, but never force a sale on me. She is very personable and professional. Obagi had great products and estheticians like Cherry are the reasons customers keep coming back and remain royal to the brand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

I've been to many skincare institutes in my lifetime and Obagi is top-notch. The experience and service was excellent and I would highly recommend this place to any of my friends who who care about exceptional skincare, and most importantly, results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

The best dermatologist in Los Angeles. Aggressive approach provides incredible results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2016

Had severe acne and now 90% clear because of Obagi/ZO skin care line..awesome products and great staff!!! I keep maintained it along with facial. For facial i've been introduced with Cherry, she is so professional,very caring,and know what kind of products that my skin really need. Highly Recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2016

I went to Obagi at San Gabriel to get facial, i don't facial alot, but i think sometimes your skin need to get deep cleaning, Cherry help me and explained everything that my skin need, she is very educational for what she do, especially i have brown spot at my face, and Cherry recommend what product should i use and how to use it, and i am so happy with the result right now, i highly will recommend it to my friend and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2016

I spent so much time &money seeing dermatologists to treat all kinds of facial complexion nightmares I had, i.e., adult acne, uneven skin tone, tiny looking skin tags--but no good results. I'm so glad, someone referred me to consult Cheri Cheri from Obagi in San Gabriel. She's the best aesthetician I ever had. She knew exactly what to do with my skin, & to add she's very professional, caring, & makes every minute of my facial session a great spa experience. My facial sessions with Cheri Cheri is well worth my time & money spent. To rate her services 5-stars is an understatement. CQR More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2016

My visit to ZO Skin Centre Beverly Hills, was a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and I did not have to wait. It was great just to relax and be pampered. While Rena worked on my skin I could not see what was happening so I just enjoyed it. When I looked in the mirror I immediately saw an amazing difference in my skin. It look bright and smooth and all of the effects from the anesthesia I had a few weeks before were gone. My skin was back to looking healthy. I bought the Ossential Moisture and the Oclipse Sunscreen. They are the only 2 products I now use daily. They are so good I don't need to use anything else. I have received so many compliments on my skin it is amazing to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

I don't often give five star reviews but I feel as a regular and longtime satisfied customer I had to. The ZO Skin Centre has saved my skin ever since my days of acne and rosacea till many of my skin emergencies today. I have never been anything but satisfied by the care, products, and results. Their skin products are high quality and effective and I recommend them to everyone.I even purchase their ZO Skin products as gifts for my family members. I highly recommend coming here and Dr. Obagi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

Have been a patient of Dr Obagi for 15 years and cannot more highly recommend a skin care clinic and products.    Claudia just did a silk peel  and my skin looks great!  They have a new hydro therapy treatment that I intend to try next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I LOOOOOVE this place! I have been seeing Anita Gardener to help with issues on my skin since June 1st. She started me on a Zo Medical regimen which is extremely intense but I see amazing results already. Getting great skin is a long expensive process but I feel like I'm in good hands and its worth the $$. Anita is so nice and understanding. She explained everything, answered all my questions and takes her time. I don't feel rushed. The entire staff is also so nice! They greet you ask you how you're doing they make you feel reassured with the whole process because it isn't easy to be red in the face and peeling for weeks at a time...but right now it seems worth it. I can't wait to get my skin where I want it to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2016

Excellent place! I've been using a lot of other products and went to beauty clinics but it didn't help me. Only Obagi helped me to get rid of my blackheads, pimples and dead skin cells. Natalia, the aesthetician is so nice and she really took good care of me while I'm having the service. Nice and clean place... You will experience what you have not experience before. I totally recommend to others who wants to have a good and quality results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2016

I had heard about Dr. Obagi for years and had my first experience this month May 2016 it was amazing!  Let me say I love the layout in this place. The staff as a whole was very welcoming and professional. I purchased products with the amazing Alin on my first visit and had a facial with Rena and her blessed hands on my second visit. I was treated really well me and my daughter when we walked in. I loved the customer service and for that I will always be a customer. Thank you the Beverly Hills Obagi !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2016

I gotta say, I was a little worried to come in after seeing a handful of negative reviews. But now, it's safe to say that unfavorable feedbacks should in no way stop anyone from visiting this clinic, because these guys know how to brings results.They've come up with a standard, yet very elaborate approach on how to treat problematic skin/adult acne. And it works! It not only fixes the main condition, but improves the quality of skin as well. Unlike many respected derm docs that give out prescriptions that target the acne problem solely, at Obagi there is an entire program designed to fix all possible skin complications. I can't stress enough how important this is, especially if you have sensitive skin that reacts to every slight impact on it. Also unlike many beauty spots, they didn't pretend facials would make a noticeable change and insisted on me taking more significant steps to handle the matter.Yes, the prices are high and maybe someone in the past had possible unpleasant interactions with the staff. But I honestly can say that when you've been struggling with adult acne for a long time, the results overweight everything else.  I wanna recommend this clinic to everyone with skin concerns. I've gone through my treatment without taking any medications internally and it was the most, I wanna repeat, the most effective one I've tried ... I hope they'll think about expanding to other countries, because their products are as efficient  as one can hope for. This is my first and probably last review on yelp. I just felt like someone has to do justice to this place and explain why the readers should try to oversee the negative reviews in favor of permanent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2016

My mom found Dr. Obagi in a magazine 20+ years ago and not only has he helped her immensely, he has helped me as well! I started going to Obagi for my acne when I was a young teenager after Kaiser dermatologists were no help. I got on his regimen and it helped me, but as I continued going through puberty and my acne was getting worse, I needed something more as nothing else was working. He recommended accutane for me (twice! the first time I didn't listen!) and I'm so glad he did. It was the only thing that worked and now 2 years after he prescribed it/insisted I get on it and even suggesting I go through Kaiser as it'd be cheaper there and about 6 months after finishing my course on accutane, I am acne free. He knows what he's doing and his products work. If you listen to him and do what he suggests, you'll be happy with your skin. I've also gone there for facials with Liz and she is the best! Suzy is also always friendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2015

So happy I decided to go in and see what they had to offer. The staff was very pleasant and professional. The products are amazing. Can't wait to get my facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2015

I had a minor issue with the product. I called Claudia and she took time to problem solve my situation. Great customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2015

Best facial ever with expert Aestitician Liz at the Dr Obagi institute. My skin has gone from dull & dry to smooth & fresh.  I'll be making Liz a beautification must have.  Love my daily Dr Obagi's product regiment. I can now age more gracefully for sure.  I'm thrilled.  5 star service from KC & Kayla ending with a tour of their luxurious Beverly Hills location & product store.  I've been searching for a product line to fall In love with. I've finally found it. It's not just hype it truly makes a difference and quickly. Liz customized a facial that has left me transformed. Stem cell mask!  Need I say more?  LED, HydroMicroCurrent, Microderm, oxygen infusion... and fabulous massage. Thank you Liz!  Next time I'll add in their latest IV vitamin infusion. Loving my new skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2015

Dr. Obagi's products literally changed my life! I've suffered from adult acne since my early 20's and its taken a toll on my psychological state of mind; not feeling good about myself had a negative trickle down effect when it came to all areas of my life and I lacked confidence. I can say that I've tried every acne product on the market. I've been prescribed topical acne medications, organic face washes, and other expensive skin care brands and nothing has worked the way Obagi's products have. I've seen consistent progress and am beyond thrilled with the results. I feel like I can do anything now and have definitely found a new sense of confidence. I saw Nurse practitioner Anita and she was amazing. Everyone there is so warm, friendly, and accommodating. I just wish I would have found Dr. Obagi sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2015

I have been using Obagi products for over a year and I'm never going to go back to using anything else. And since I have discovered their facials at ZO Skin Health Pasadena I have not gone anywhere else. They are the best and Connie is the one who has been giving me facials for a year now. Every time I walk out of there my skin looks and feels radiant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

ZO skin products are simply fabulous. They are very expensive, they are very time-consuming, but they will give you beautiful skin. Their facials are also very effective,especially in combination with the products. If you use the products faithfully, you may find that you look hideous and are in pain for a little while. That is your old skin flaking away.  But if you tough it out, your beautiful new skin will emerge. It is worth it!  Oh, and Claudia is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2015

Wonderful staff great service my skin has improved tremendously since I have been going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2014

Great products and great facials! Had my first facial today and my skin looks so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2014

Commit to Obagi's aggressive regime and your skin will be transformed. What's a better investment than always putting your best face forward? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2014

LOVE the ladies at Obagi, always feel relaxed and all aglow when I leave. I usually do the whitening and brightening facial but will try others, as well. My skin always feels smooth and soft when I leave and this time I almost fell asleep I was so relaxed. They are more expensive than the typical shopping mall kind of place but they also do a better job, so it is worth the splurge. I use their products and I am definitely seeing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2014

I honestly cannot say enough about ZO Skin Health! Claudia and Sandra genuinely care about your skin.  The products work!  They are a little pricey but they always have promotional deals to help with that... and did I mention that the products ALL work so well that it's worth every penny!!!  You will not regret getting any treatments or just using the products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2014

I had major acne issues growing up and also created these enlarged pores on my face. Tried all sorts of remedies and other product and nothing seems to work. One of my aunts friend heard about Obagi and introduce me. I was treated by Doctor Obagi at age 16. I was on a 6 months skin care program and also Accuntane. I was peeling for months and my face was red. During the six months I can see the improvement biweekly. At the end of 6 months, it was like I never had acne before. The treatment completely cleared up my skin and also reduced my pores. Obagi's product is highly recommended. Till this day, I do not use any other skin care product beside Obagi skin care. I get my facials done at their office in San Gabriel and the girls are awesome and welcoming! The product is expensive and it's well worth it! I'm 34 and my skin is still looking great! I do not use face powder which I save a lot on face makeup. I would rather spend more money on my skin rather than any other materialistic item because my skin is very important to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2013

Dr. Obagi is an absolute genius. My skin is finally on the right track to where I want it to be after constant picking and deep scars. During my consultation, he had a sense of humor and was straight to the point with my skin's problems. The institute and its staff are lovely and very high-end. I came in to buy more products again and am so excited to keep seeing results. The products are worth the price, they actually WORK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2013

I have been suffering from acne since high school. Before visiting the Obagi Skin Health Institute, I have tried a lot of the over-the-counter treatments, like the Proactive, Clinique, Neutrogena, etc. All of these had worked for a while, and then stopped working. And none of them can actually reduce/control my breakouts and my acne scars that left behind.I finally decided to visit the dermatologist last year after being depressed with the OTC treatments. And I am so happy that I made the decision. To be honestly, I didn't do a lot of research on which dermatologist that I'm gonna visit. I just googled it, and Obagi popped up! I called for an appointment and the miracle has begun!My first consultation was with the well-famed Dr. Obagi. As all the negative reviews said, it was right that he didn't spend a lot of time with me, totally about 20 minutes. By then I was using all OTC products. But I convinced myself to switch to the all Obagi products after seeing how great skin Dr. Obagi himself has. I'm not gonna lie that everything was sooooooooo expensive. But the result makes me believe that you get what you pay for.Before I made my decision on whether I'm gonna start the program, Dr. Obagi warned me about the possible side effects in the first month, including severe peeling and redness. I was scared. But my skin was pretty bad at that time. So I thought I had nothing more to lose. I started the Obagi program in Feb. last year, and went out of it in Sept. I think.It was a very harsh program. My skin was peeking and extremely red with pain in the first month. Nothing actually helped with the side effects. I was a little bit afraid. But all the reviews online were saying that these were normal. And I remembered that Dr. Obagi also warned me about these. So I insisted in the program. In the meantime, my acne was already under control. I got very few breakouts. And none of them were as big as they were before. I was in the program for about 6-7 months. I walked out with natural glowing skin. Most of my acne scars were cleared out. And my breakouts were under control. During the program, I forced myself to stick with the products that Dr. Obagi prescribed except for some extremely gentle hydrating products. I also got regular facial to get off the dead skin. I was also put into the accutane program for 5 months. My insurance didn't cover it. So it was expensive. But I was very lucky that I didn't have any side effects. I don't know how well accutane worked because I was using the Obagi products in conjunction with it. But the whole program cleared me out.Starting from this year, I thought I would try out some other medical brands and stopped using all Obagi products for couple of months. And this is true. My acne went worse. It was not as bad as it was before the treatment. But it definitely went worse comparing last year. So I went back to use the complex A cream, the blender cream and the Te-pads in conjunction with other non-Obagi products. After a month of doing so, my skin was back to normal again. Even during my cycle period, I didn't get a single big breakout.Obagi program is definitely nose-bleeding expensive. And it is also a very harsh program. I don't think everybody can tolerate it. So do the research before going there. If you can't get over with the peeling and redness, then it probably is not for you. Since I started the program, I am getting so many compliments on my skin. And I even referred a friend there. And she was also getting very satisfactory results. All I want to say is that if you decide to go there, then just fully trust the doctors there; follow strictly with the program; be patient and be consistent. You will see results. And you will get what you pay for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2013

I love Dr. Obagi's products! So when I heard that he came out with his new line Zo by Obagi I had to come in and check it out for myself. The clinic itself is very up beat and clean. I went in three weeks ago for the acne facial and I purchased their at home treatment products as well. So far my skin is clearing up. Claudia my esthetician ( Amazing how full of knowledge this woman is of her skin products! And funny too!) she calls me to check up on my skin 3 weeks post my first treatment. I told her I've become so dry after using the products, and she tells me that's what she intended to do because my face is naturally super oily. Ill have to come back and finish my treatment to see full results....so excited! Stay tuned! Will be updating soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2013

I have had several treatments with Claudia and Willy.  Both of them are great.  Techniques are different, but the results are the same.  Facilities are beautiful, very clean and relaxing music in the background.  I enjoy getting facials here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2013

I am a fair skinned woman in my 50's who spent a decade in tanning booths and at the beach and thus contracted malignant basil cell carcinoma on my face and body.Dr. Obagi is a scientific genius who was knighted by the Queen of England for his innovative, state of the art skin care products which are used worldwide. His beliefin his regimen is steadfast and he clearly states as much. Dr. Obagi is not one to mince words nor does he have to. His reputation is impeccable, as are the results of his skin care program. With dedication to the regimen, proper product usage and patience you will see amazing results in several months. You must be humble enough to weather theinitial redness and flaking of your skin which is hideous, in order to achieve luminous, smooth, elegant skin. You must maintain the regimen and invest in the products. I, too, was skeptical about taking accutane and resisted for a year and a half. Wrong. At a pediatric dose it has further  improved the texture of my skin and obliterated the large pores on my nose.  Thanks to Diane's artistry with botox and fillers I look like my best natural self.  Know this- I hate going to doctors, using "toxic chemicals", and paying a fortune for anything. But this system works and according to peeps I look 15 years younger than I am. Ladies and gents I am a believer. Dr. O and his staff ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2013

Oh my gosh - what an amazing way to start out the new year! I made my first visit to the Obagi institute last week and am one week into my new skin regimen! First I saw Dr. Kiripolsky for a consultation which was a key element because she examined my skin to see what types of products would be helpful for me. Dr. Kiripolsky was awesome because I have always been self-conscious about my acne and we talked about it and she put together a step-by-step formula that I am so excited about and have already seen results. I was a little hesitant when I heard it takes several weeks to get to the "good skin" especially since I feel like I've tried so many different products over the years, but now after just one week using the full ZO line, have all the confidence that the process will be worth every penny. Then I had a hydra-facial with Liz who was wonderful and took such extra-special care of my skin and my skin felt/looked great after! Suzie who helped check me in and out was so gracious and I didn't mind the short wait in the lobby area it felt very comfortable and serene. I live out of state and am SO looking forward to my next visit... THANK YOU ladies for making my experience so great - I am so glad I took this necessary step to making my face a priority and i know i'm on my way to looking fabulous every day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2012

Dr Monika Kiripolsky was truly a professional and was friendly in an engaging manner. The consultation was very informative and I bought the products as recommended. Suzi the Receptionist was welcoming and attentive. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2012

I suffered with the acne all my life, I tried everything possible, name it, I tried it. until friend of mine told me about Obagi. Now my skin is beautiful and I am kind of glad I had acne, since I use Obagi to treat it, I have a gorgeous skin now I wouldn't have otherwise. I am traveling to San Gabriel from Orange County, believe me its worth it. Girls who work there Cherry and Ivon are wonderful and very helpful. Chery is my aesthetician and takes care of me always. I feel more confident now and don't have to wear make up, which saves time and money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2012

Dr Obaji changed my life.I was in my 30's and still dealing with pimples...After Dr Obaji treatment I had baby skin. It was 20 years ago and now my daughter , who tried so many different treatments, loves Nu Derm and some other products from Obaji.  I usually don't write reviews but I'm so thankful to Dr for changing my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2012

I am ELATED there is an Obagi clinic now in Pasadena!  I was going out for dinner at Smitty's right next door and peeked my head in as they were closing up for the night...The Estheticians there were so helpful!  They did a quick consultation and changed up a few products from my current skin care routine.  I got a great deal on my Obagi and ZO products with the current deal they have going on...I booked a facial with Claudia for next week and cant wait to see my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2012

What a beautiful space!!  This is a quite an upgrade from the med-spas I have been to in the past.  I felt like I was getting a lot more attention and service for my money.  The products were luxurious!!  Another reason to love Pasadena! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2011

First of all let me introduce my self. Hi, my name is Yuri and I'm a Make Up and skin care-holic. LOL it's not a joke! To me clear and healthy skin is crucial! I'm a make up artist my self, to me skin is the most important. You don't need a lot of make up if you have a nice healthy, glowy skin. Aren't you agree?? but of course just like mostly women, I do have a very sensitive skin, and always gets breaks out for a lot of reason. and It always leave me an ugly acne scars. That turns me to become skin care junkie to find a solution. Facial is a MUST! But to find a good facialist with a good product it's not easy. Most of the time when I get a facial I ALWAYS breaks out. Until I go to Cherry at Obagi! Cherry did a really great job with the extraction and microdermabrasion. She use a perfect pressure, not too hard, cuz my skin bruise easy, not to gentle, so really gets all the black head out of my face! PERFECT! Also good things is she know what your skin need, she's not going to sell you something that you don't need! And teach you the proper way to use the product. So it will be more effective. Highly recommended her! =) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2011

I had some Cystic Acne at the age of 40!! I couldn't shave on a daily basis because my skin was very sensitive. After using different products and wasting my money, I went to see Dr. Obagi. The result: very healthy, firm skin. No more cystic acne, and I could shave without any bumps and acne!!!! I highly recommend this institute. I have been dealing with Dr. Obagi, and his registered nurse Diana. Very happy with the office staff and the result is amazing. The only downfall is that the visits are costly and they don't accept insurance, but you could submit the recite to your health insurance and they reimburse you partially. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2011

My first review here on yelp to my favorite place in Beverly Hills. Obagi is the best. For my skin Obagi is the only skin care program that works. Yes it can be a hard skin care routine, with the peeling and redness, but you will visibly and feel the difference. Its quite pricey but its worth it. I love Liz and how she become a friend to my and Tony. She gives the best facial ever. Very relaxing and really you know that she is taking her time to clean your face. Everybody in the clinic is so pleasant and beautiful. They always welcome me with a big smile. I swear by Obagi and will never use any other skincare line. I will never trust my skincare needs to any other doctors but Obagi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2010

the best doctor in the world has created the best products. i have tried every product there is in themarket for my skin . this is the only line of skin productsthat  it does what it spouse to do. do not waste your money, time, most important your face with somethingelse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2010

I guess first off I should say that I am one of those people who started getting blemishes (what a soft word) at 12 or 13, and they never went away.  Had them through my teens, 20's, 30's, 40's and 50's (really).  The sites moved around, forehead to all over to chin.  Tried Accutane in my 30's when it first came out (got a "remission" of acne for about 6 years, didn't want to take another round because I was child bearing).  Throughout my life I have battled acne and dealt with the emotional effects.  In addition to Accutane, I've used benzol peroxide, tetracycline, cleocine, retin-A, the pill, Christine Valmay, Dermatalogica, Erno Lazlo, over the counter remedies too numerous to mention or even remember, and even toothpaste and windex (courtesy of My Big Fat Greek Wedding, it worked for Aidan but not for me). OK, there are my credentials.Obagi......OMG.  The counsultation is $200, and Dr. Obagi doesn't say much (I think he says the same thing to everyone) so you could actually skip that if you want to purchase his products online instead of in his office, it is the same stuff.The products work.  That is all I can say.  I am 59 and my skin is smooth, the age spots are GONE, no blemishes (whoever tells you that acne ends after menopause is wrong),  no peeling from using the wrong stuff (you can always use less if you peel from his products, and some peeling is good), I guess the best thing I can say is that I don't spend any time worrying about my skin, and I feel great about how my skin looks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2010

Excellent results!   I had problems with roseacea, and the treatment sugguested  worked wonders!  I experienced results that went over my expectations.  Everyone who sees me now say how young i look.  Plus my roseacea is now controllable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2009

I have many acne scars. Gave a try on acne facial (includes microdermabrasion) at Obagi. I am very pleased with the result. My skin tone has improved. The staff is very knowledgeable about the product. The facial at Obagi is more too medical type rather than spa type. Highly recommended for people who have acne problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2009

Most people don't know, and wouldn't even imagine that I once had severe adult acne. I started to break out at the age of 21, my last year of college. The acne was everywhere, my forehead, chin, cheeks and make up couldn't hide the swells. As you can imagine I felt the ugliest my senior year- what a way to end college! To control my acne I tried everything from Proactive to Murad but nothing seemed to help. Hundreds of dollars later I was so fed up and frustrated at my stubborn acne when I was finally introduced to the Obagi NuDerm system. I was a bit intimidated by the price but it worked! and it worked miracles! I stuck to the program diligently finally my once stubborn acne was vanishing before my eyes. Not only was Nuderm treating my acne but it also saved my face from pigmentation scars I thought I would have to endure the rest of my life. 4 years later, my skin is still pure and clean- the way it should have aways been. Thank you Obagi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2009

This is a great skin clinic and Obagi skin care products are unbeatable.  I have used these products for 12 years and I ALWAYS get compliments on my skin.  I started going because I had a lot of sun damage with increasing spots on my face, including skin tags on my eyelids, and enlarged pores in my T-Zone.  After a year, the sun damage and skin flaws had been repaired Also, Dr. Obagi's daughter, Sandra, took over management of the San Gabriel clinic and is a wonderful aesthetician.  I try to get regular facials from her to keep my skin healthy. She normally recommends a program and can tell for the condition of my skin when I go in what I'll need.  Yes, it's a little pricey, but far less than OTC high end products that are much less effective (and I've tried most of them and spent $$$$). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2008

I've been here for over 3 years now.  The people and service are awesome!  You can't get any better than this.  The doctors and receptionists are willing to answer any of the questions I had regarding the treatment.  I would absolutely recommend Obagi Skin Health Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2008

Obagi San Gabriel is so far better than the main branch simply because their service exceeds everyone's expectation esp.giving everybody a "break" when it comes to their products  besides their products being the best in their highest category. I missed using their products for couple of months and believe me, i suffered the consequence so no way now iam gonna let it slide again. By the way, iam 52 years old but every body says i dont look like it, just because i know obagi makes it happen.    Elizabeth Ledesma More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2008

this is by far the best skin treatment clinic & doctor.  Although I spend about $2000/year for products and treatments, I think this is by far much less expensive than some of the "spa facials" and expensive cosmetics you buy from dept stores.  I've been a patient of Dr Obagi for over 10 years and have referred everyone I know who is interested in skin care (some of my friends have had serious problems with pigmentation spots from sun exposure).  My skin is i the best conditio since my 30's (and I'm almost 60).  Most people think I'm in my 40's.  I cannot more highly recommend a skin treatment.  Although you may have to wait to see Dr Obagi, it is worth the wait.  He is very no nonsense and direct in his diagnosis.  His daughter, Sandra, manages the San Gabriel clinic and does the facials (therapeutic, not be confused with spa facials).  She is really good and takes time to answer questions and make recommendations). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2008

He is the best... I went before a shoot and had broke out .. I had the mini dermabrasion and I cleared up in three days.... and looked good enough that afternoon for the shoot.My mom uses it she is 48 and looks 38.  But I just use it for when I break out ... from stress.I love the front door.. you push it and it opens. The waterfall is cool and the upside down water bottles are nice but the cold water is better.  I love the rocks you hold on to during the treatment and Liz is the best... we love her.Drawback.. if you have freckles is lightens them and mine are a part of my look... so they lightened a bit but come back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Today I started my journey with Dr. Obagi's products. As I suffer from acne till this day, I am hesitant to see results and my money's worth for what I paid. I did feel a bit on edge today because I felt like I did not receive enough attention during my consultation. It felt rushed and I felt put aside and I am not too happy about that. I would not recommend anyone to seek this facility for help regarding acne. I started off with moderate almost nothing on my face (just pigmentation and scars) after using the products (long list of them almost about 10 products) my face began to break out and turn red almost purple. They follow the philosophy of worse before better; which does not coincide with my way of thinking. I stopped using the products after two months and now my face is full of scars and the redness remains.I would not recommend this place at all. Save your money, your time and your skin. Reply to Obagi:Thanks !!! Now I have severely damaged skin and it will never look the same thanks to your products. They all damaged and burned  my skin. Save your money !!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

I had the brightening facial with Claudia and it was great!  The products are amazing. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Obagi teaches you how to approach your skin in a scientific manner. I've always read about new products and stocked up my cabinets with some of the most expensive skin care lines out there, but now I see that I was just being brainwashed by magazines. I have seen the most improvement when using his products. You can meet with him so that he can assess your skin and tell you exactly which of his products to purchase and how to use them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2016

I love the transformation my skins been making since I started on these products. They're a bit more pricey than I'd prefer, but some things you don't skimp on. Claudia is fabulous! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2016

I originally was referred to this location years ago.  I was a bit nervous with the expense and procedures.  The staff was able to accommodate very quickly facials and peels for my freckles.  I purchased the entire line for treatment.  The only disappointment is the change in the product.  I enjoyed and saw the results a lot faster in the original U.S. And euro Nuderm line.  The new line is the Zo line which in my opinion not as effective, still a great product just not as quickly effective as the Original Nuderm line. The location is very clean and organized and the staff is very informative on what's best for your skin and what's not, the staff doesn't up sell which I like .  The eye cream and vitamin C are a must for me :) and well worth the price. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

Claudia does an awesome job with my facials! These products are tricky to get used to them but once your skin gets used to them you will love the results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2016

Ridiculously expensive products that I just can't stop my addiction of. Been using it for 2 years and I think my skin is somewhat benefiting from it...their anti-aging products are effective but their acne products not so much. It is super clean and pristine I'll inside and the girls are all pretty helpful and friendly. Will keep using their products until I run out and probably try another line, a less expensive line! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I hope that my reviews of other establishments do not bring this place into disrepute :)  This place is in a class of its own.  Want your face fixed?  Then this is the place to go!  Botox - CheckRestylane - CheckJuvaderm - CheckBlue laser peels - CheckVitamin injections - Check Back in the day, circa 2002, I would fly from NYC to BH to meet Dr. Obagi to fix my face.  13 years later, I still visit the office to fix my face for my occasional breakouts.  I just walk in there and yell please fix my face!  When I moved back east, I experienced some discoloration on my cheeks (must have been the pollution and god knows what else in the NYC subway atmosphere).  I went to several top-notch dermatologists in NYC and they couldn't fix my situation.  I'm vain - I admit that.  So I'll spend a pretty penny to erase my flaws.  So I flew back monthly to see Obagi.  AND, he fixed my face! Unlike most women in BH, I have not yet tried any injections or surgery.  So no botox, restylane, or juvaderm YET.  I might, hmmm, still considering if the face becomes dreadful in a decade. A long time ago the office visits were around $150.  I think Obagi now charges $450 or higher.  This excludes the products of course and any treatments.  I used to see him when I started the program.  However, I now see the NP.  The NP is substantially lower for the office visit.  Visiting Obagi is one step closer to the miracle - yes that's right!  The products are a miracle.  I was on the old nu derm program and although painful for the summer it was well worth the pain.  Just to give you an idea:  your face cracks, it's beet red, slightly painful, peeling, irritating, and you're essentially a vampire because you can't expose yourself to the sun too much.  All of this is explicitly disclosed in painstaking detail by everyone in that office which is good, so you know what you're getting into and to avoid lawsuits :) After several months, however, I got the plastic surgery for probably around the same cost. BUT without having to go under the knife.  I received so many compliments and some said  my face looked like a baby.  My skin was soft, no blemishes, smooth, uniform color, but a bit pink for several months.  The results lasted years and my face still looks pretty good just not as good as it did right after the program ended.  However, this has to do with me not being consistent with the maintenance program.  I went in to remove the discoloration and I came out with a new face.  The results were mind-boggling. The best part of the program is that the results are not superficial.  If you read the materials and discuss with Dr. Obagi, you'll learn that the products are meant to attack under the surface and get to the root of the problem.  Hence, the long term effects.  Now, I just have the occasional breakout and visit the office once a year for standard checkup.  Thank you Obagi for my youthful face!  I sometimes get confused for a high school student, often get carded, and look 10 years younger than my real age.The reason for the 4-star:  the costs.  The prices have skyrocketed over the years.  Although, I still go to Obagi and buy the products.  I refuse to use anything else. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2014

I really enjoy the facials here. I do not ever feel rushed in and out of appointments and everyone is very pleasant.  The downside for me is the products are very pricey and it is difficult to determine exactly WHAT is the best course of action for my skin because it seems that different estheticians are giving different advice.  This can be pricey because you will end up buying expensive products that one person says you need only to have a different person tell you you don't need it but need something else.  I do feel if you can afford to stick with the program, you will get good results.  They have offered some specials for the holidays so I am trying to start a regular program again. Hopefully I will be able to afford to stick with it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2013

This place is incredible!  So clean and modern looking. I was very glad to meet Claudia. She eexplain a lot to me. Hope I get to see results soon. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2012

I have suffered with adult acne since I was 45, then menopause, then just constant cystic breakouts. I tried many EXPENSIVE products that were prescription including retin A Micro-gel. Nothing really worked or at least not for long. I kept hearing about Obaji and many estheticians who did not work for his company would say he is the best. Since using Obaji, my skin has drastically changed and improved. I do not like how expensive it is to see him but the products are comparable in price in what I was buying previously. I do believe I have found my home with Obaji when it come sto my facial products. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2008

I've been using Obagi for about 3 years now. It's one of the best things I could've ever done for myself - but having blemish free skin is not cheap. First off, the consultation to see Dr. Obagi is $200 alone. He stays with you about 10 minutes, touches your face a couple of times and then you're done. I think he said no more than 20 words to me, and included in that was - you use too much moisturizer. So, he recommended to me that I use the Obagi CR-X system. For all the pieces in the set - it's about $500 and if used properly you are going to need a refill on your products every 1.5 month. The great thing is that often times, the sunblock and face wash will last longer than the others so you only need to buy that stuff every other refill period. Mind you those are the cheapest things within the set - so you still need to shell out major bucks. Thank god they allow you to buy things separately so you don't have to shell out the $500 each time, but expect to spend at least $300 every now and then.If you have bad skin going into it, I suggest you use the Obagi Nu Derm system - you'll peel but it does wonders. A good friend of mine uses it and she has amazing skin now! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.